My 3 Passions

I am very passionate about 3 general things in life, which is very obvious by now.  Allow me to go more into depth about these topics to explain why I’m as passionate as I am.

 

Cats:

 

News:

I like to share news is to keep people informed.  I usually try to share news stories that I feel should be more highlighted than others because people are usually distracted by celebrities or gossip

Music Reviews:

I try to show you that music is best when it’s treated as an art, not a formula that’s been proven to work.

I am most passionate about music, although it started out as just for fun.  Around age 16, I started writing lyrics to instrumentals to make my own remixes of artists songs for fun.  As time progressed, I’ve realized there is much more to music than lyrics over a beat.

I realized there is much more to it than half witty lyrics over a nice beat with the same a,b,a,b rhyme scheme…. I mean, that’s obviously a way to top charts, but those type of songs don’t leave the impact on me, or connect to me emotionally like a song conveying a strong message can.
I especially​ enjoy when it’s a complex rhyme scheme, to where I may have missed a double or triple entendre if I wasn’t paying attention.

I chose to review music as a way to spread this type of music to a wider audience. I feel like not enough people take the time to actually hear the meaning in some of the music they listen to, at the same time, there is a lot of music that people pass up, just because they judge it on the surface.

Tupac, for example, his fans know how poetic he is, but non-fans usually assume he only makes “Thug Music”

I’ve always felt that the industry needed more creative, meaningful, insightful.

 

 

Leave a Reply

